“Spot-on Place”

Ryburn – Halifax, Yorkshire
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 23 February 2015

Just had a birthday meal here on the 21st with 20 friends. Food, drink and service was spot-on, in fact it was that good a few of us are going back for lunch on the 24th.


 

“A Taste of Turkey”

Margaret B – Brighouse, UK
4 of 5 stars | Reviewed 10 February 2015

Have visited here for many lunches and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. Always busy, and usually with returning customers. Even better now there are tables upstairs as (it was rather cramped previously: but not enough to put us off going!). Generous portions of delicious food and great friendly service. Cok guzel!


 “Consistently Good”

J – Doncaster, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 4 February 2015

I have been to this restaurant several times and always enjoy the food. Being able to take your own wine and beer is handy. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is great. The new layout upstairs looks good and must give a bit more table space. If you haven’t been, give it a try. However, it could be worth booking, there may be more tables but it is a popular spot.


“Turkish Delight”

5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 1 February 2015
Annette –  Reading, United Kingdom

Hidden gem. The waiter was fantastic he was attentive and helpful with the menu. The food was amazing, portion size just right, authentic Turkish food. The food and waiter made the evening.


“Delightful Food”

Michelle Flanagan – West Yorkshire, UK
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 18 January 2015

Visited the restaurant last night, 6 of us… from the moment my husband booked the table on Friday we knew it was going to be a lovely meal as the owner was so friendly. And we weren’t disappointed… The Meze for starters was so tasty, the passion doner for main was faultless and Tiramisu to finish was delightful…. 10/10 thank you


“Very Tasty”

Peter – Halifax, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 3 January 2015

Visited as a party of four this evening wanting something different and was lucky enough that’s what we got. I ordered the Chicken Shish which came with salad, fresh pitta bread and cacik, salsa and bulgur rice. This meal was a taste sensation with all the different spices coming together without spoiling the chicken flavour. The staff were very friendly when we arrived, during the meal and when we were leaving, so we will be back.


“Just Fantastic”

Andrea C – Halifax, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 13 December 2014

Don’t get there enough but when I do its just fantastic, some of the best food i’ve had. Good service, friendly and such a hidden surprise.


“Bloody Lovely”

Alan P – Norwich, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 3 December 2014

Me and my assistant Lynne went for an evening meal there and thought it was lovely. We normally go to Corristers Country Club but there is a strict policy on denim so decided to give this a try. It was bliss. Service was great and Lynne even opted for a Pudding, given her £9,500 per years wage.. I was more than willing to fork out for one.

Myself and my girlfriend Sonia are going again at the weekend for Michaels birthday and can’t ruddy bloody wait!!


“Ebo and Mehmet are back – all’s well!”

Duncan M – Halifax, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 30 November 2014

The good news is that Ebo plus brother Mehmet are back and standards are back up to what they were previously. Great starters (especially the kalamari) and tasty kebabs with just the right amount of seasoning. Service prompt and friendly. Still not the easiest place to find (tucked away on a quiet street opposite the Lloyds Bank head office) but worth the effort.


“Highly recommended”

Ellen P – UK
5 of 5 stars | Reviewed November 2014

I have been searching for a place like this since 1999 when I moved back here from Europe as a normal kebab just doesn’t cut it for me as I’m mega fussy. I had a hot grilled chicken sandwich and it was awesome. Everything is fresh and cooked to order (I had takeaway). Totally yummy and staff are great. Highly recommended. My new favourite place to eat!


 “Delicious”

Kate K – Leeds, UK

5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 26 October 2014

A friend insisted we come here and I wasn’t disappointed! Tiny little restaurant with a cozy layout. Highly recommend the meze plate for two, there are lots of different dishes in one plate served with delicious Turkish bread. Excellent food.


“Fabulous”

5 of 5 stars| Reviewed 2 October 2014

Been here numerous times over the last 10 years, more so in the last few months including our wedding anniversary. We like to sit outside on dry days. We have cacik to start I enjoy the chicken and my husband the Iskender. Always amazing Good value for money too!


“Gorgeous food ”

4 of 5 stars | Reviewed 27 September 2014

As a main course I ordered the Chicken Shish, comes with bulgar wheat, salad and cacik. The chicken was beautiful! Tender, full of flavour and there was lots of it. Everybody else ordered the Passion Special Grill and the Chicken Fajitas.

The food is fantastic, but make sure you’re extremely hungry before you go! Not too badly priced either! I would go again.


“Excellent”

5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 26 September 2014

Visited today for lunch with my wife. The food is wonderful. Good sized portions. Great value for money. Really good service from very pleasant staff. Will definitely visit again.


“Fantastic Lunch”

G Pick – Manchester, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars | Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I visited Cafe Passion with our son after a morning at Eureka (it’s around a 10 minute walk from Eureka) and we had a fantastic lunch. We had kebabs whilst our son had a pizza. The kebabs came with bluger rice, pittas and salad – lots of meat and very filling. The pizza was freshly made and got a thumbs up. Service was friendly and the restaurant’s atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming.

I’d recommend anyone visiting Halifax to give this place a visit.


 “Lunch time visit”

5 of 5 stars | Reviewed 3 April 2014

Brilliant and worth a visit. Cooked to perfection. Will definitely be going back again. Friendly helpful and polite staff.


 “Ladies who Lunch”

4 of 5 stars | Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were greeted by a very pleasant young man who showed us to our table and promptly took our food and drinks order. The service was very attentive, the surroundings were pleasant, the food EXCELLENT.. We will definitely be returning.


Read more reviews via:

Our Facebook

Google +

or Tripadvisor